Supreme Australian Championship

Congratulations to Paul Darmody (NSW) for winning the 2023 Dogpro Plus Supreme Australian Sheepdog championship












PROGRAM Including Results

The Winner of the Ted Gaby Interstate Challenge is ….. SOUTH AUSTRALIA!

Congratulations to the SA Team – Stefan Cross with Echo Park Lady and Tom Joyce with Oakdowns Sammy.

Announcing the AUSTRALIAN TEAM REPRESENTATIVES who will travel to compete against New Zealand in October:

Stefan Cross with Echo Park Lady

Peter Oxley with Rivlin Caesar

Pip Flower with Flowers Fang

Tom Joyce with Oakdowns Sammy

Reserve: Bailey Knight with Melnunni Duncan





Upcoming Supreme

Supreme Australian Dog Trial


7 – 15 September, 2024,

will be held at



Entry form and program will be uploaded here as we recieve them. 

Supreme Australian Dog Trial Championship Program 2023


PROGRAM Including Results

Supreme Official Draw 2023

Supreme Information

Entry Form

Dogpro Plus Supreme Australian Working Sheepdog Championship 2023 Entry Form

Supreme Files:

ASDWA Merchandise Club Order Form 2023
Supreme Australian Championship

Supreme Australian Course Map

Proudly Sponsored by Dogpro Plus

Previous Winners

2023 – Strathalbyn, SA
Winner: Paul Darmody with Zeefree Troy
Judges: Gordon Curtis (WA) & Michael Deppeler (VIC)

2022 – Campbell Town, TAS
Winner: Mick Hudson with MGH Daisy
Judges: Michael Rigby (Qld) & Gary White (NSW)

2021 not run due to covid

2020 not run due to covid

2019 – Dalby, QLD.
Winner: Garry Barker & Anderson’s Holly
Judges: Stefan Cross (SA) & Michael Grant (Tas)

2018 – Hawkesbury NSW.
Winner: Mick Hudson & MGH Rabbit
Judges: Will Goggin & Andrew Stanczak

2017 – Seymour, VIC.
Winner: Ken Robinson & Cooks Hope
Judges: Paul Darmody (NSW) & Colin Reid (VIC)

2016 – Northam, W.A.
Winner: Malcolm Taylor & Somerville Nell
Judges: Andrew Gorton & Neil Kristianson

2015 – Campbell Town, TAS.
Winner: Mick Hudson & MGH Boy
Judges: Paul Darmody & Michael Deppeler

2014 – Strathalbyn, SA
Winner: Jim Dodge & Paton’s Cooper
Judges: Mr Graeme Heath & Andrew Stanczak.

2013 – Cobar, NSW
Winner: Lew Noble & Tungali Tiptoe
Judges: Mr Bill Davidson, NSW & Mr Fred Cook, NSW.

2012 – Warwick, QLD
Winner: Greg Prince & Berryden Biggles
Judges: Mr Graeme Heath, QLD & Mr Gary White, NSW.

2011 – Dowerin, WA
Winner: Geoff Gibson & Charles Dusty
Judges: Mr Ian Beard, QLD & Wayne Hall WA.

2010 – Port Fairy, VIC
Winner: Greg Prince & Lister Scratch
Judges: Mr Colin Reid, VIC & John Tuddenham VIC.

2009 – Strathalbyn, SA
Winner: Malcolm Taylor & Somerville Floss
Judges: Mr Michael Deppeler, VIC & Mr Rod Cavanagh, VIC

2008 – Launceston, TAS.
Winner: Pip Hudson & Kiwi Golda
Judges: Mr Bruce Bashford, NSW & Mr Bill Paton, VIC

2007 – Toowoomba, QLD.
Winner: Greg Prince & Princes Lisa
Judges: Mr Gary Milgate, QLD & Mr John Rosten, NSW.

2006 – Narrandera, NSW.
Winner: Keith (Dickie) Reid & Reidsville Alice
Judges: Geoff Gibson, Qld. & Barry McIntyre, Vic.

2005 – Benalla, Vic.
Winner: Greg Prince & Princes Zoe
Judges: Jim Dodge, Vic. & John Tuddenham, Vic.

2004 – Northam, WA
Winner: Greg Prince & Princes Zoe
Judges: Eric Atherton, WA & Ken Atherton, WA

2003 – Scottsdale, Tas.
Winner: Lew Noble & Tarrawonga Bold
Judges: Merv Peters, Vic. & Peter Allen, Tas.

2002 – Barmera. SA.
Winner: Greg Prince & Princes Zoe
Judges: Norm MacDonald, NSW & John Gallpen, Vic.

2001 – Roma, Qld
Winner: Greg Prince & Princes Clyde
Judges: Barry Doonan, Qld & Colin Topp, Qld.

2000 – Sydney, NSW
Winner: Greg Prince & Princes Fame
Judges: Pip Hudson, NSW & Bill Paton, Vic.

1999 – Benalla, Vic.
Winner: Greg Prince & Christies Champ
Judges: Michael Nuske, SA & John Tuddenham, Vic.

1998 – Perth, WA
Winner: Ron Seabrook & Tintagel Laddie
Judges: Max Cussons, WA & Don Robertson, WA

1997 – Barmera, SA
Winner: Anthony Ireland & Clementsville Kara
Judges: Max Cussons, WA & Bill Paton, Vic.

1996 – Scottsdale, Tas.
Winner: Lew Noble & Tungali Mint
Judges: John Tuddenham, Vic. & Jim Dodge, Vic.

1995 – Toowoomba, Qld
Winner: Doug Connop & Glenview Feesha
Judges: Barry Doonan, Qld & Allan Smith, Qld

1994 – Orange, NSW
Winner: Ross Dodge & Viewfield Lad
Judges: Colin Topp, Qld & Bruce Bashford, NSW

1993 – Canberra, ACT
Winner: Bill Carr & Kurrangi Blaze
Judges: Steve Weyman, NSW & Don Williams, NSW

1992 – Bendigo, Vic.
Winner: Bill Parr & Windeyer Governor
Judges: Barry Dicker, Vic. & David Hines, Vic.

1991 – Perth, WA
Winner: Lew Noble & Sorrego Joe
Judges: Max Cussons, WA & Lance Bushell, WA

1990 – Deloraine, Tas.
Winner: Henry Homan & Onawinna Teena
Judges: Roy Eade, Vic. & Hilton Gibson, Vic.